Top Ten Competition 2016


As 2016 rolls on we are just a few months away from the start of the annual Top Ten competition!

As ever the names of all OVFM club members have been put into the hat belonging to our competitions organiser Brenda Wheatley and drawn in random to make up the participants for each of the qualifying rounds that will take place between now and the end of the year, leading to the final in January 2016.

Remember that each film has a 20 minute time limit but can be on any subject and in any style. If you have a film from the past which has undergone a significant revamp (perhaps a new soundtrack, remixed sound, improved titling, tighter editing, extended or redacted cut etc. you are also welcome to re-submit these as your official entry.

And you can team up with your fellow club members if you need help on the technical or casting front, it will be the author of the script/concept who gets the entry credit.

This year there are just four rounds and the selected members for each date is thus:


Round 1 – To take place August 2nd

John Alford

Hugh Darrington

Mike Graham

Andy & Marian Watson

Patrick Campbell

Jo Coad

Reg Lancaster

Walter McKenna,

Alan Smith

Bob Wyeth

Jenny Tucker


Round 2 – To take place September 13th

Madeline & Annie Ffitch

Mike Shaw

Sam Brown

Simon Earwicker

Jane Oliver

Ian Menage

Bob Vine

Anna Littler

Tony Keable

Pat Palmer

Cherie Hamlet-Smith


Round 3 – To take place October 11th

Jim Morton Robertson

John Bunce

Kuldip Kaur

Barbara Darby

Brian Pfeiffer

Richard & Jess Pugh

Ann & John Epton

Peter Mitchell

Barbara Walker

Annabelle Lancaster

Roger & Brenda Wheatley


Round 4 – To take place November 22nd

Charlie & Nellie Caseley

David Laker

Malcolm Goodwin

Basil Doody

Freddy Beard

Harold & Maisie Trill

Colin Jones

Lee Relph

John & Sylvia Greengrass

Peggy Parmenter


To see the current results please click HERE!


To see the complete results of last year’s competition  click HERE