## **5MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

## OF ORPINGTON VIDEO AND FILMMAKERS

Held by Zoom on Tuesday 20th April 2021

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE: Sam Brown, Simon Ames, Ann Epton, Jenny Tucker.

25 members signed in to Zoom and their names recorded by the Secretary.

Prior to the commencement of the meeting, the Chairman, Jane Oliver, explained how voting would take place in Zoom. The poll would appear when prompted and those present would vote either Yes, No or Abstain and then Submit. The result would be displayed as a percentage of those votes. A question was raised as to how two members in the same household could vote. This would be investigated.

She went on to thank John Epton, David Laker and Trevor Rogers for their work in setting up the Zoom meetings and voting system. She also thanked retiring Committee members, Ian Menage and Ron Williams for all their work whilst Committee members.

- 2. MINUTES OF THE 2019 AGM which had been circulated to all members were proposed for adoption by Andy Watson, seconded by Trevor Rogers, adopted unanimously and signed by the Chairman.
- 3. MATTERS ARISING. No matters had been raised.
- **4. CHAIRMAN'S REPORTS.** The reports for 2019-20 and 2020-21 had been circulated to all members. They were proposed for adoption by Hugh Darrington, seconded by Roger Wheatley and unanimously adopted. Hugh congratulated Jane on the reports.
- **5. SECRETARY'S REPORT.** In the absence of a Secretary for 2019-21 there was no report.
- **6. TREASURER'S REPORTS.** The Treasurer's reports for 2019-20 and 2020-21 had been circulated to all members. There had been no queries. David explained the necessity for the Health and Safety Risk Assessment document which had also been circulated. New members would also be given a copy of this to which they must agree or there would be no insurance cover for them.

All three items were proposed for adoption by John Alford, seconded by Barbara Darby. Votes were taken on all three and agreed unanimously.

The Chairman thanked Ian Menage for the Competitions report which had also been circulated.

7. Election of Committee. The Chairman stood down for this item and handed the chair to Chris Towers. He said that all nominations received in the stated timescale had been circulated and suggested that all nominees should be for voted on en bloc.

Nominees were

Chairman: Jane Oliver
Vice-Chairman: No nomination
Treasurer: David Laker
Secretary: Barbara J Darby
Competitions: David Roman-Hallidav

Ordinary Members nominated: Annabelle Lancaster

Andy Watson Trevor Rogers Brenda Wheatley Mandy Carr

They were proposed by Eileen Murray Giles, seconded by Barbara Darby, votes were taken and all unanimously accepted..

Chris said that there was now a new Committee in place and handed the Chair back to Jane.

**8. ELECTION OF AUDITOR:** Brian Pfeiffer was proposed by Chris Towers, seconded by Brenda Wheatley and adopted with one abstention.