TOP TEN 2011



There are just two remaining rounds in this year’s competition – September 13th and October 11th – and there are quite a few members who have yet to submit their films. Attendees at the meeting on August 16th will recall the discussion we had about the dearth of activity in this year’s contest but now time is running out for anyone wishing to enter.

With that in mind we would like to send out this reminder to the following club members who were previously selected for earlier rounds and may still wish to participate in the competition:


Ian Menage

Gwen & Alan Whippy

Mike Graham

Peter Mitchell

John Alford

Sylvia Snipp

Jeannie Jarnot

Adam Beveridge

Freddy Beard

Sam Brown

Colin Jones

Tony Faller

Malcom Goodwin

Peter & Maureen Lodge

Basil Doody

Marko Ristic-Smith

Val Pinkerton

Reg Lancaster

Brenda & Roger Wheatley

Hugh Darrington

Pat Palmer

Mike & Jo Coad

Charlie & Nellie Caseley

Robin Hazelton

Jenny Tucker

Barbara & Ron Darby

Andy Webb

Ray Hewitt


We appreciate that not everyone will be in a position to submit a film but we do hope that some of you might have a last minute flash of inspiration or have just returned from a holiday or public event, and will capture these moments on film to share with your fellow club members – and maybe even end up in the running for the big prize to be awarded at next year’s Oscars!!

Thanks for reading and good luck with your films!


3 comments on “OVFM TOP TEN 2011 DEADLINE NOTICE”

  1. Brenda

    Hi Lee, We will be bringing along a film tomorrow, and I also have a film from Harold Trill.

Comments are closed.